2011

Fly away Kite
  • Book Title : Fly away Kite
  • Publisher : Nahdet Misr Publishing House
  • Author : Amani Al Ashmawi
  • Illustrator : Hanadi Sleet
  • ISBN : 9771444093
Comments [ 0 ]
Bedtime Story
  • Book Title : Bedtime Story
  • Publisher : Tamer Institute
  • Author : Maya Abu Al Hayat.
  • Illustrator : Loubna Hamdan
  • ISBN : 9789950326781
Comments [ 0 ]
Fly away Kite
  • Book Title : Fly away Kite
  • Publisher : Nahdet Misr Publishing House
  • Author : Amani Al Ashmawi
  • Illustrator : Hanadi Sleet
  • ISBN : 9771444093
Comments [ 0 ]
Hamda and Fsikrah
  • Book Title : Hamda and Fsikrah
  • Publisher : Bloomsbury Qatar Foundation
  • Author : Dr. Kaltham Al Ghanem
  • Illustrator : May Al Mannai
  • ISBN : 9789992178874
Comments [ 0 ]
I am in Mum’s tummy
  • Book Title : I am in Mum’s tummy
  • Publisher : Kadi and Ramadi Publishing House
  • Author : Kifah Bu Ali
  • Illustrator : Reem Al Kousa
  • ISBN : 9786038083338
Comments [ 0 ]
My mother and smoking
  • Book Title : My mother and smoking
  • Publisher : Asala Publishing House
  • Author : Samar Mahfoz Barraj
  • Illustrator : Mira Al Meer
  • ISBN : 6144024881
Comments [ 0 ]
Neglected Advices
  • Book Title : Neglected Advices
  • Publisher : Dar Al Hadaek Group
  • Author : Zakaria Tamer
  • Illustrator : Raouf AlKr
  • ISBN : 9953496412
Comments [ 0 ]
Shadi’s foot
  • Book Title : Shadi’s foot
  • Publisher : Yuki Press
  • Author : Samar Mahfouz
  • Illustrator : Marian Mousili
  • ISBN : 9789953478098
Comments [ 0 ]
Time
  • Book Title : Time
  • Publisher : Bright Fingers Publishing House
  • Author : Fatin Ibrahim
  • Illustrator : Mazin Al Qadiri
  • ISBN : 9789933907426
Comments [ 0 ]
When my friend got sick
  • Book Title : When my friend got sick
  • Publisher : Yuki Press
  • Author : Samar Mahfoz Barraj.
  • Illustrator : Sinan Halaq.
  • ISBN : 9789953478142
Comments [ 0 ]
Why don’t I see what they see?
  • Book Title : Why don’t I see what they see?
  • Publisher : Tala Establishment
  • Author : Najla Naseer Bashour
  • Illustrator : Lena Merhej
  • ISBN : 9789953011684
Comments [ 0 ]
Fly away Kite
  • Book Title : Fly away Kite
  • Publisher : Nahdet Misr Publishing House
  • Author : Amani Al Ashmawi
  • Illustrator : Hanadi Sleet
  • ISBN : 9771444093
Comments [ 0 ]
My mother and smoking
  • Book Title : My mother and smoking
  • Publisher : Asala Publishing House
  • Author : Samar Mahfoz Barraj
  • Illustrator : Mira Al Meer
  • ISBN : 6144024881
Comments [ 0 ]
Neglected Advices
  • Book Title : Neglected Advices
  • Publisher : Dar Al Hadaek Group
  • Author : Zakaria Tamer
  • Illustrator : Raouf AlKr
  • ISBN : 9953496412
Comments [ 0 ]
When my friend got sick
  • Book Title : When my friend got sick
  • Publisher : Yuki Press
  • Author : Samar Mahfoz Barraj.
  • Illustrator : Sinan Halaq.
  • ISBN : 9789953478142
Comments [ 0 ]
Why don’t I see what they see?
  • Book Title : Why don’t I see what they see?
  • Publisher : Tala Establishment
  • Author : Najla Naseer Bashour
  • Illustrator : Lena Merhej
  • ISBN : 9789953011684
Comments [ 0 ]
  • Wendy Cooling

    Wendy Cooling

    A recipient of the Eleanor Farjeon Award for distinguished service to the world of children's books (2006) and of an MBE from the Queen for services to children's literature (2009), UK-born Wendy Cooling is an ex-English teacher who works as a freelance writer, editor, and consultant to a range of children's publishers, producing, reviewing, and promoting children's books. She holds an MA from London University's Institute of Education, and is a previous chair of the British Section of IBBY and head of the Children's Book Foundation (now Book Trust), where she was responsible for introducing the Bookstart early reading programme. Ms Cooling is involved in many book-related organisations, and is an Executive Member of The National Literacy Association. She has served on the Boards of Farms for City Children, The Polka Children's Theatre, and the National Committee of the School Library Association, and acts as a judge for many book prizes, including the Booktrust Early Years Awards and The Marsh Award for Books in Translation.

  • Wafa Tarnowska

    Wafa Tarnowska

    Wafa' Tarnowska is the author of a number of children's books, including Dances with the gods, The Seven Wise Princesses, Atlas of Arabia and the Rest of the World, and The Arabian Nights, which was selected by the US Smithsonian magazine as a notable children's book for 2010 and has been on the Dubai children's' fiction bestseller list. She has also translated numerous children's books into Arabic, written articles on art and culture, and twice been invited to the Emirates Festival of Literature in Dubai. In 2010 she presented her "Journey through the Arabian Nights" to a sold-out crowd at the Edinburgh Festival of Literature. Ms Tarnowska holds an MA in Sociology from the American University of Beirut and a BA in Political Sciences from Melbourne University. Born in Lebanon, she has worked and lived all over the world, and is fluent in Arabic, English, French and Polish and is learning Italian. In April 2011 she won the GR8! Women's Award for CSR work in the region.

  • Walid Taher

    Walid Taher

    Walid Taher is an author and illustrator of children's books, a plastic artist, a graphic designer of books, cover covers and a designer of puppets. He is also a political and social cartoonist with his work appearing in daily and weekly Egyptian newspapers and magazines. Mr Taher holds a BSc in Fine Arts from Egypt's Helwan University. He has been the recipient of a number of awards, including the first prize for illustrations of a children's book for El Bateekha in 1999, and second prize for the text and illustrations for Sahby El-Gedeed in 2001, both awarded by the Egyptian National Section of IBBY; a special mention from the Bologna International Children's Book Fair in 2002 for the design and illustrations of Tales of Thieves and Robbers; the Egyptian Journalists Syndicate Award for Best Cartoonist in 2004 and 2006 and most recently the Etisalat Award for Children's Literature 2010 for his book Al Noqta Al-Soda.

  • Taghreed Najjar

    Taghreed Najjar

    Taghreed Najjar is the founder, Owner and Director of Jordan's Al Salwa Publishing House, which specialises in Arabic children's picture books. She is an author of children's books who has written and published over 40 children's picture books. Since establishing Dar Al Salwa in 1991, Najjar has built a network of regional illustrators, designers and publishing professionals. She holds a BA in English Language and a Diploma in Education with a Minor in Psychology from the American University of Beirut. Before entering the field of children's literature, she worked as a teacher in Saudi Arabia and Jordan. Her book Bayt Li-Arnoub Al-Sagheer was included in the honour list of the second edition of the 101 Books Exhibiiton organized by the Anna Lindh Foundation and the Etisalat Award longlist in 2010. Some of her books have been translated into other languages and appeared in children's literature magazines. One of her stories was made into a short animated film for the Arabic version of "Sesame Street". She has served as Jury member for a number of international children's literature prizes and awards.

  • Sabah Essawi

    Dr Sabah Abdul Karim Mohammed Essawi is a Saudi national who holds a PhD in Children's Literature and English Literature, having submitted the first PhD thesis on children's literature in the Kingdom of Saudi Arabia. She has published and presented numerous papers on sociology, children's literature and other fields in accredited subject journals and at high-profile conferences and research centres. Dr Sabah has participated in over 50 workshops and training programmes on the topics of thought, education and self-development and has undertaken a variety of important studies relating to childhood. She is active in community service and has contributed to the construction of the first public library for children in Dammam.
    Dr Sabah is active in media activities related to childhood development strategy. She has received a number of awards in recognition of her accomplishments, including being named Good Will Ambassador of Middle East Partnership 2008. Dr Sabah is a member of the Executive Board of several associations. She served as an advisor to the National Council for Child Welfare in 2011 and is a member of the American Society for Children's Literature

TAKE PART OF THE ETISALAT AWARD OF THE ARABIC CHILDREN’S LITERATURE

THE SUBMISSION FOR THE AWARD IS LAUNCHED IN APRIL OF EACH YEAR. THE DEADLINE FOR SUBMISSION OF ENTRIES IS 12 NOON, 31 AUGUST OF EACH YEAR.

CLICK HERE TO REGISTER
FOLLOW US ON TWITTER

2011

  • ويندي كولينج

    ويندي كولينج

    ويندلي كولينج من مواليد المملكة المتحدة، وسبق لها العمل مُدرّسة لغة إنكليزية وكاتبة، ومحررة، واستشارية مستقلة لمجموعة من دور نشر كتب الأطفال التي تعمل على إنتاج، ونشر وترويج كتب الأطفال. حاصلة على جائزة الياندور فارجيون للخدمة المتميزة في عالم كتب الأطفال (2006) ووسام عضو الإمبراطورية البريطانية لخدمات أدب الأطفال (2009)، وتحمل درجة الماجستير من معهد التعليم بجامعة لندن، وشغلت سابقا رئاسة الفرع البريطاني من المجلس الدولي لكتب اليافعين، ورئاسة مؤسسة كتب الأطفال (التي تحمل حاليا اسم بوك تراست)، حيث تولت مسؤولية إدخال برنامج "بوك ستارت" للقراءة للصغار. وشاركت السيدة/ كولينج في العديد من مؤسسات الكتب، وهي عضو المجلس التنفيذي للجمعية الوطنية لمحو الأمية. وشغلت عضوية مجالس إدارات "فارمز فور سيتي تشيلدرن"، ومسرح "بولكا" للأطفال، واللجنة الوطنية لرابطة مكتبات الأطفال، كما عملت على تحكيم العديد من جوائز الكتب، بما في ذلك جائزة "بوك ستارت إرلي ييرز"، وجائزة "ذا مارش" للكتب المترجمة.

  • وفاء تارنوسكا

    وفاء تارنوسكا

    وفاء ترنوسكا مؤلفة العديد من كتب الأطفال، بما في ذلك "رقصات مع الآلهة"، "الأميرات الحكيمات السبع"، و"الأطلس العربي وبقية العالم"، و"الليالي العربية"، والذي اختارته مجلة سميثسونيان الأميركية "كتاب الأطفال المميز للعام 2010"، كما دخل في قائمة الأفضل مبيعا بين قصص الأطفال في دبي خلال الأشهر الستة الماضية. كما قامت بترجمة العديد من كتب الأطفال إلى اللغة العربية، وكتابة مقالات عن الفنون والثقافة، وتم دعوتها إلى مهرجان طيران الإمارات الدولي للآداب في دبي مرتين. وفي العام 2010، قدمت "رحلة في الليالي العربية" في مهرجان إدنبرغ للآداب . وتحمل ترنوسكا شهادة الماجستير في علم الاجتماع من الجامعة الأمريكية في بيروت، وشهادة البكالوريوس في العلوم السياسية من جامعة ملبورن. وُلدت في لبنان، وتنقلت حول العالم، وتجيد اللغات العربية، والإنكليزية، والفرنسية، والبولندية، كما تتعلم اللغة الإيطالية. وفازت في العام 2011 بجائزة (GR8!) لأفضل عمل في مجال المسؤولية الاجتماعية للشركات في المنطقة.

  • وليد طاهر

    وليد طاهر

    وليد طاهر مؤلف ورسام لعدد من كتب الأطفال، وفنان تشكيلي، ومصمم كتب، وأغلفة الكتب، ودمى متحركة، ومواد ترويجية، ورسام كاريكاتير يصور القضايا السياسية والاجتماعية للصحف والمجلات الاسبوعية واليومية. والسيد/ طاهر حامل درجة البكالوريوس في الفنون الجميلة من جامعة حلوان في مصر، وقد حصلت أعماله على العديد من الجوائز، بما في ذلك الجائزة الأولى لرسوم كتب الأطفال عام 1999 عن "البطيخة"، وبالمركز الثاني للتأليف والرسوم عن "صاحبي الجديد" عام 2001، وكلا الجائزتين من الفرع الوطني المصري من المجلس الدولي لكتب اليافعين، كما حصل كتابه "حكايات اللصوص والسارقين" على تقدير خاص في معرض بولونيا لكتب الطفل في العام 2003، كما حصل عل جائزة نقابة الصحفيين المصريين لأفضل رسام كاريكاتير لعامي 2004 و2006. كما فاز في العام 2010 بجائزة اتصالات لكتاب الطفل.

  • تغريد نجار

    تغريد نجار

    تغريد نجار، مؤسسة، وصاحبة، ومديرة دار السلوى للنشر، المتخصصة بإصدار القصص المصورة للأطفال باللغة العربية، كما أنها مؤلفة كتب أطفال قامت بكتابة ونشر ما يزيد عن 40 كتابا. ونجحت نجار، منذ تأسيس دار السلوى في العام 1991، ببناء شبكة من الرسامين، والمصممين، والناشرين في المنطقة. وتحمل نجار شهادة البكالوريوس في اللغة الإنكليزية ودبلوم في التربية، مع تخصص ثانوي في علم النفس من الجامعة الأمريكية في بيروت. وسبق لها العمل في مجال التدريس في المملكة العربية السعودية والأردن، قبل الدخول في ميدان النشر. وتتضمن قائمة إنجازاتها إدراج أحد كتبها في قائمة مائة كتاب وكتاب لجوائز كتب الأطفال التي تنظمها مؤسسة آنا ليند، كما تم ترجمة العديد من أعمالها لعدة لغات ونشرها، كما تم تحويل أحد أعمالها إلى فلم رسوم متحركة قصير - نسخة عربية تحت اسم "شارع سمسم". كما سبق لها شغل عضوية هيئة التحكيم في العديد من جوائز أدب الأطفال الدولية.

  • صباح عيسوي

    سعودية الجنسية، متخصصة بأدب الطفولة اضافة للأدب الإنكليزي، حاصلة على شهادة الدكتوراه في أدب الطفل من السعودية، وهي أول رسالة دكتوراه في أدب الطفل هناك، كتبت الدكتورة صباح العديد من البحوث العلمية، وقدمت العشرات من أوراق العمل العلمية الى مؤتمرات ومراكز بحثية مرموقة، شملت أبحاثها مجالات عدة بينها: المجتمع، وأدب الطفولة، والعديد من العلوم الإنسانية الأخرى، وشاركت فيما يزيد على خمسين ورشة عمل وبرنامجاً تدريبياً في مجال التفكير، التعليم، تطوير الذات، ولها دراسات مهمة اخرى في مجال الطفولة، وأدوار عدة في خدمة المجتمع ابرزها: انشاء أول مكتبة عامة للطفل بمدينة الدمام.

    يحفل سجل الدكتورة صباح بالعديد من الشهادات في مجال التنمية البشرية، ولها العديد من الانشطة الاعلامية المتخصصة باستراتيجيات الطفولة، وسبق لها تقديم دورات علمية متخصصة عدة في مجالات مختلفة، وقد اهلتها مسيرتها المتميزة للفوز بالعديد من الجوائز الشخصية ابرزها: لقب سفيرة النوايا الحسنة لمبادرة الشراكة الشرق-اوسطية 2008، واكثر من 40 شهادة شكر مختلفة، والدكتورة صباح عضوة في الهيئات الادارية للعديد من الجمعيات والروابط والهيئات منها: مستشارة للمجلس الوطني لرعاية الطفولة 2011، وعضو جمعية أدب الطفل الأمريكية.

كن جزءاً من جائزة اتصالات لكتاب الطفل

يبدأ الترشيح للجائزة في شهر ابريل/نيسان من كل عام . آخر موعدا لقبول طلبات الترشيح هو 31 اغسطس من كل عام الساعة 12 ظهراً.

اضغط هنا للتسجيل
تابعنا على تويتر